Tags

, , , , , , , , , , , ,

This post really has little if anything to do with fish.

I don’t even know how to start. My mind can not seem to get itself around this whole election thing.  At times I will almost forget about it… then it comes shooting back into my mind. I can’t seem to come to terms with it. I know it can’t be changed. I know there is nothing I can do about it.

I find the whole thing frightening. And I can’t understand why I can’t seem to just accept it like every other election. I guess he just scares me. I guess I just don’t trust him or trust that he realizes how important being the President is.

I don’t think the man is an idiot or anything, but I also don’t think he knew what he was getting into. Even if the President was only a figure head like the queen, I would never have picked him but it is so much more than a figure head…. so much more.

I watched the press conference when he met with the current president and I must say president elect looked very frightened, then when he sat with the speaker of the house, he looked almost like a child in very bad trouble sitting with his parent . He had practically hidden himself behind the table. I think the president elect is scared to death, AND I think it shows and I know it scares me very much.

Maybe in a few days I will feel better, maybe all will be well…. maybe….

 

 

via Daily Prompt: Fish

