Tags

, , ,

The blank page, the blinking cursor impatiently waiting for the next word to be typed in, there it sits blinking, blinking, blinking. And here I sit not being able to think of what to say, how to say it.

I am not a writer, I can barely spell and I have no idea when to add a comma or start a new paragraph. Half the time I don’t even know where to put a period, ok probably more than half the time.

The word for today is “rebuild“. Rebuild what? First one has to have something destroyed to rebuild. Not that things haven’t been destroyed in my life, because they have but many times the destruction is a blessing, a way to let go of what ever it was, to move on.

Do I really want to rebuild? Was what I had worth rebuilding?

Move often that not the destruction gave me a chance to start over or move on. More often that not I didn’t want to rebuild, I was secretly glad it was gone, over, done.

