Tags

, , , , , , ,

Well, I think I will try to write more often. Writing is good, it lets you think through your thoughts. If you save what you wrote someday you can go back and read it, see where you were coming from in the past.

One of the things I have discovered in life, is perspective is everything. The way I look at things, changes what they are in my life. How I choose to see or understand something makes all the difference. And each day that perspective can change if I let it.

I can choose to look at something from a positive or negative view. Sure sometimes I don’t realize that is what I am doing. Sometimes I don’t notice that I am only seeing the up or down side and not looking at the situation from more than one point of view but that does not change the fact that it is still a choice.

So, why did I bring this up? I guess after yesterday’s post I realized I have been looking at things pretty negatively lately. Maybe that is why I haven’t felt very motivated. Maybe and I am not sure how one does this, but maybe, just maybe finding a way to change the way I am looking at things will inspire me to be more passionate about something.

I am feeling hopeful that this change will cascade into a more positive experience. I guess sometimes I just need to force myself to move, to find some small thing that I can accomplish and feel good about. Feeling good promotes more of the same, just like feeling bad promotes more of the same. Lesson here is if I don’t want to have “more of the same” I need to change the feeling to something I do want “more of the same”.

So does that make sense? or have I totally confused you? Don’t answer, it does not matter, this is more for me than it is for you. Actually it is all for me.

