Tags

, , , , , ,

So what am I thinking today? That reminds me of a joke.

Alright, that is not what I have been thinking about. I guess I am back to wondering why it is mean people seem to do better than nice people.

I have to wonder is it because for a mean person to do something nice, it is so unexpected and such a pleasant surprise that people take note of it but when a nice person does something nice it goes unnoticed because it is common place. This would work two ways, as in when a mean person does something mean it is so common place no one notices it but when a nice person does something mean every one notices it and judges them for it.

Really when you think about it, it makes perfect sense. People tend to notice the unusual, not the usual. Things that are different stick out.

So I guess the real question would be, is it better to be mean most of the time and remembered for your occasional niceness or nice most of the time and remembered for your occasional meanness?

Comments welcome

