Tags

, , ,

Well, here I am and I can’t think of a single thing to write about.

I sit here looking at the page, drinking a cup of tea and my mind is blank.

It is cold today, I wanted it to be warm. I wanted to dig up a bunch of grass in the yard but I don’t want to be doing that when it is cold and windy. To look out the window, it looks warm but the second I open the door I know it is not warm at all.

I should be in the shower getting ready for the days events but I don’t feel motivated at all. I drank some wine yesterday, too much wine. I don’t know why I do that. I think to myself “I will have a glass of wine” then one turns into two and two turns into three. Too much wine. Oh well, you can’t change the past, but you can control the present.

Thinking of the past is odd, random thoughts of past happenings pass through my mind at times. I wonder why the particular memories show up. Is there a reason? Is my mind trying to tell me something that I am just too dense to get? The thoughts seem to pop up in no particular order and with no particular meaning.

I wish I had some great wisdom to share, but I don’t. I don’t even have anything interesting to share. My toes are cold. I can see the branches of the trees moving in the wind. I am dreading going outside but I do need to take my daily walk. It is something I do each weekday. I take the weekends off most of the time, not always though.

Well, I guess this is enough random rambling for now.

